Bonesy's Blahg

Self, Meet Karma. Ain’t She a Bitch?

Today is the day I get my comeuppance.  I know many of you have been waiting for it, after praying I would someday get what’s coming to me.  So, here it is… You can start the celebrating now.

See, I sneakily take pictures of random people in stores.  (Kind of like People of WalMart, only I don’t shop at WalMart.  But let me tell you, those WalMart shoppers get around!  They’re EVERYWHERE!!)  Sometimes they’re funny.  Other times, scary.  Usually, it’s all of the above.  I then text those pictures to friends & family, letting them share in my enjoyment at pointing & laughing.   Well, pointing my cell phone while pretending I’m texting.  Then laughing.  That way my subject doesn’t realize what I’m up to. 

ANYWAY…. 

Yesterday, I had stopped on my lunch break to pick up some prescriptions.  A little old man was in front of me, sitting on his motorized scooter cart.  I thought he was leaning on the steering wheel thing (I’m sure there’s a more technical term for it, but I just don’t know what that term is!).  When he stood up…I realized he wasn’t leaning at all.  He was a human “U.”  His face naturally points at his feet!  On one hand, I felt sorry for him.  (Stop laughing, friends!)  But then my normal, mean girl persona took over. 

I snapped a picture.

I texted it. 

I’m sure we all shared a laugh, then pulled our shoulders back & made a mental note to work on our postures. 

Then I woke up this morning. 

And that’s when Karma slapped me right in the face.

I couldn’t move.  Well, I COULD… just not without a flash of severe pain, a gasp… and making that face you make when you burn yourself.  Or I burn myself.  Whatever.  You know the face.

Back spasms, making me look suspiciously like that little old man today.

Note to self:  Limit your sneak pics to people dressed funny.  Your shoes need polished.  And, if you can ever stand straight again… pull your damn shoulders back.

January 27, 2011 - Posted by | Confession, Friends, Kids

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

