Bonesy's Blahg

Boobie Strut

I wear pink exactly once a year.  I think it’s safe to say it’s just not my color.  My one pink t-shirt was purchased a few years ago & says “Fight Like a Girl!”   (Obviously, I had to have it!) Every year, I dig that t-shirt out of the back of my closet and join up with 5,000 of my closest friends in the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk.  Such a long title for a simple walk in the park!  Somebody should have told them that more than a mouthful’s a waste. I prefer Boobie Strut.  Also, do you know why breast cancer awareness is so popular?  Because everybody loves tits!

I have a team of women that I walk with each year, varying in age and circumstance.  We’re called Divas on the Move, though I’m not quite sure why.  We’re not really divas, & we’re kinda slow.  So the “on the move” part is a bit of a stretch.  Obviously, I didn’t name us.  I’d have chosen something cool, like “Flaming TaTas” or “Floppers & Knockers.”  (Hey, don’t judge!  We range in age from 16 to I’m not sure what, but much older than that. Some of us are clearly floppers!)  Also, this year Running Man joined our team!  Okay, I have to admit he is a bit of a diva.  He refused to walk unless I let him wear this pretty bra:

Then he refused to cross the finish line unless I let him pose with these two cool chicks:

After throwing his little tantrums, he did finally finish:

Hopefully next year we can have a drama-free Boobie Strut.  Also, fellow Divas, I propose that next year we go all out with the boobie theme!   We can have “love muffins” and “flap jacks” for breakfast, with a side of “melons.”  I’ll dress my dogs up so they can be “sweater puppies!”  I could go on, but I think you catch the drift.  If we can do the theme thing, I promise not to be hung over!  I think that’s a fair trade.

 

October 27, 2010 - Posted by | Friends, Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Love Running Man! Great blog. I’m with you on calling the walk Floppers & Knockers.That title would make some cool t-shirts.

    Comment by Ruth Berman | October 27, 2010 | Reply

    • I might just have to make us some tshirts for next year’s walk!

      Comment by bonesysblahg | October 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

