Bonesy's Blahg

A Much Needed Kick in the Ass

When I started this blog, I thought I would have plenty of material to get me through the first few months.  Yeah, obviously missed on that one.  I’ve struggled with the sharing of personal details of day to day life with my friends & family.  While they are all frequently ridiculously funny (both the details & the friends/family!)…I’m just not so sure I want to share it (or them) with the masses.  Maybe I’ll get there one day… Maybe not.

Because I haven’t been posting anything even remotely personal (or posting anything at all), I get this conversation:

Friend: What are those WordPress things I see on your facebook?

Me: Blog postings.

Friend: Huh?

Me: Blog postings.

Friend: Whose postings?

Me: BLOG postings.  Postings from my BLOG.

Friend: So who writes them?

Me: Um, me.

Friend: You write that?

Me: Why do you sound so surprised?

Friend: Well, I just didn’t know that was you.

Me: Well, that is my picture in the upper right corner.  Sure, it was taken by a ridiculously drunk dude just before he fell off the picnic table…but it’s remarkably non-blurry.  Also, clearly me.

Friend: …?… (  <—-That means quizzical look, in case you were wondering.)

Between the above conversation & this textersation with my daughter: 

 Kid2:  “You haven’t updated your blog since July 6th.  You’re terrible at this”

Me: “I know, I just said that to (name deleted to protect the not-so-innocent) last week.  I have some stuff started, just have to find the time & my muse.  She’s been a fickle bitch lately.”

Kid2: “Well, get it together woman!”

… maybe I’d better get back to work.

September 27, 2010 - Posted by | Friends, Kids, Textersations

2 Comments »

  1. I like it – but where are all those text message dumps – or have your fingers been so quiet lately that there just aren’t any to share yet? 😉 Those are great for a good smile or 2 or 3… I love your BLOG though – it brightens my day. And believe me, I need that!

    Comment by Greek | September 28, 2010 | Reply

    • I started putting a new one together when I saw your comment. Seems to me there’s one or two in there that have your name on them. Well, not TECHNICALLY.

      Comment by bonesysblahg | September 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

