Bonesy's Blahg

Bitch of the Day

I don’t do perky.  I’ve tried the “think positive, happy thoughts” movement.  Epic fail.  I’m happy… just not HAPPY!  There is clearly something wrong with HAPPY! people.  I think they can stick their rainbows and unicorns straight up their collective ass & the world will be a much better place. 

What I am is moody & temperamental, with maybe a touch of The Crazy.  In order for me to keep my tenuous grasp on sanity, as my doctor currently sees no need to keep me medicated, I vent.  Typically, this results in rambling, bitchy emails and texts to an unfortunate couple of people stuck with the tag “my friend.”  Pray for them, Internet Masses.  They bear the brunt of my madness so that you don’t have to. 

But I will share with you my Bitch of the Day. Maybe every day… maybe not.  Depends on who it is.  (Some of them bitches read this blahg, btw!)

Today, however, the biggest bitch is my iPod…Who just went from Janis Joplin to Lady Gaga.  That is an assault on the senses that nobody should have to suffer through.  Shuffle is not always a good thing.

February 23, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. WHY IN THE WORLD DO YOU HAVE ANYTHING LADY GAGA? I’m disappointed in you, very disappointed in you. I think you just made me sick to my stomach.

    Comment by kier | February 24, 2010 | Reply

    • I should have known you would jump all over this one, Kid2.

      The Lady GaGa was CLEARLY an accidental upload! I’m not sure how any of her (his?) music (??!!) ended up in iTunes… But apparently when I added the new Lady Antebellum, I somehow went GaGa too. For this I am deeply ashamed. Also, I think I may have lost the hearing in my left ear. And now my right eye is twitching, while the left one is doing little swirly things. Coincidence?

      Comment by bonesysblahg | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. I think we call Lady G a “shim”. What’s a GAGA anyway? Sounds like a baby learning to speak for the first time.

    So, I must clearly be one of your bitches. Yesssssssss! . I’m going to jump on my unicorn and slide down the rainbow sitting in my back yard. Have a happy day!

    Comment by Kris | March 3, 2010 | Reply

    • Kris, you sound so happy to be one of my bitches! Most people aren’t… Not sure what that says about you, really.

      Also.. I kind of need to get my ass in gear. I just realized I haven’t posted a damn thing in over a week!

      Comment by bonesysblahg | March 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

