Bonesy's Blahg

Sara the Sales Bitch

In starting this blog, I primarily struggled with two things.  First & foremost was how much of myself I was willing to put “out there?”  I’m not a secretive person by nature.  But how willing was I to give up the privacy of myself & family?  I still don’t have the answer to that question.  So this blog will probably morph quite a bit as I get it off the ground & (hopefully) become more comfortable sharing with the teeming masses that make up the internet.  (Not that I expect “masses” to my little lunch hour blog!)  For now, though, I’m writing this for me.  This is my writer’s therapy – a way to get the words out of my head before it explodes.  Also, it’s a place to store those words that makes way more sense than the bottom of my purse, where they currently reside.

The other “issue” I had was a name.  So many ideas rattled around in my head before settling on this one.  Bonesy is a nickname I’ve had since high school.  It started out as “Bones,” then became Bonesy when my now-husband got ahold of it.  No, I will not tell you how it got started.  I’ll leave that to your imagination, teeming masses.  But I will say this – It was either “Bonesy’s Blahg” or “Sara the Sales Bitch.”  Only my name’s not Sara & I don’t do sales.

February 3, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Bones…don’t remember that. I may not be the “masses” but I’ll figure it out. No worries there LOL. Love your blahg

    Comment by Kris | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thanks, Kris! Glad you like what there is so far. The whole “anonymous” thing is proving to be a little difficult for me to work around.

    As for the nickname… I’ll fill you in 🙂 It’s one of the perks of not being in “the masses.”

    Comment by bonesysblahg | February 9, 2010 | Reply

  3. so, does this mean you’ll tell me where “bones” came from?

    Comment by kier | February 15, 2010 | Reply

    • Not a chance, Kid2. There are some things you just can’t wrap your mind around. This would be one of those things.

      Comment by bonesysblahg | February 15, 2010 | Reply

      • Lies. ALL LIES.

        Comment by kier | February 16, 2010


Leave a Reply

